Vatican II Documents

There are 16 documents that stemmed from the Second Vatican Council.  Below are the names, in English and Latin.  Take the opportunity to search each document online and review.

 Seven Major Documents

 Constitution on the Sacred Liturgy – Sacrosanctum Concilium

Dogmatic Constitution on the Church – Lumen Gentium

Decree on Ecumenism – Unitatis Redintegratio

Declaration on the Relation of the Church to Non-Christian Religions –

Nostra Aetate

Dogmatic Constitution on Divine Revelation – Dei Verbum

Declaration on Religious Freedom – Dignitatis Humanae

Pastoral Constitution on the Church in the Modern World –

Gaudium Et Spes


 Nine Minor Documents

 Decree on the Mission Activity of the Church –

De Activitate Missionali Ecclesiae

Decree on the Apostolate of the Laity – Apostolicam Actuositatem

Decree on the Catholic Churches of the Eastern Rite

Decree Concerning the Pastoral Office of Bishops – Christus Dominus

Decree on the Ministry and Life of Priests –  De Presbyterorum

Decree on Priestly Training – Optatam Totius

Decree on the Adaptation and Renewal of Religious Life – Perfectae Caritatis

Declaration on Christian Education – Gravissimum Educationis

Decree on the Media of Social Communication